10th Asian Conference on
Quantum Information Science
August 27-31, 2010
The University of Tokyo

Call for Papers

printer PDF version for printing is here. (Updated on Aug. 18th.)

The 10th Asian Conference on Quantum Information Science (AQIS'10) is a meeting focused on quantum information science and technology. Since this is a new interdisciplinary field, its broad scope includes advances in various fields such as quantum physics, computer science, mathematics and information technologies.

This event is the memorable tenth conference which builds upon a successful series of EQIS'01-05 and AQIS'06-09 conferences. It will comprise presentations of invited speakers, selected papers and posters. Areas of coverage include but are not limited to:

  • Quantum computation, algorithms and complexity
  • Quantum information theory
  • Quantum error-correction and fault-tolerance, thresholds
  • Quantum cryptography
  • Quantum communications experiments and theory
  • Quantum optics, NMR and solid-state technologies
  • Quantum processors and computers design
  • Quantum programming languages and semantics

Important Dates

Submission Deadline
June 14 (Monday), 2010
Notification of Acceptance
July 12 (Monday), 2010
Final Draft (2pp.)
July 30 (Friday) August 8 (Sunday), 2010
AQIS'10 Tutorial
August 27, 2010
August 28-31, 2010

Submission Format

Please submit an extended abstract in PDF file. There is no format for the extended abstract. Either 1 column and 2 columns are ok. The total length can be up to 10 pages for an oral presentation and 4 pages for a poster.

Tutorial Lecturers:

  • Charles Bennett (IBM)
    • "Quantum information theory"
  • Harry Buhrman (CWI and Univ. of Amsterdam)
    • "Quantum non-locality"
  • Richard Jozsa (Univ. of Cambridge)
    • "Classical simulation of quantum circuits"
  • Akihisa Tomita (Hokkaido Univ.)
    • "Interplay between quantum computation and quantum information"

Keynote Speakers:

  • David Wineland (NIST, U.S.A.)
  • Andrew Yao (Tsinghua Univ., Beijing)

Invited Speakers:

  • Dagmar Bruss (HHU Dusseldorf)
  • Harry Buhrman (CWI & Univ. of Amsterdam)
  • Bill Coish (Univ. of Waterloo)
  • Jonathan P. Dowling (Louisiana St. Univ.)
  • Yasunobu Nakamura (NEC Corp.)
  • Maarten Van den Nest (Max-Planck Institute)

Steering Committee Chair:

  • Jozef Gruska (Masaryk Univ., Brno)

Program Committee Chair:

  • Kae Nemoto (NII, Tokyo)

Program Committee Co-Chair:

  • Michele Mosca (IQC, Univ. of Waterloo, and Perimeter Institute)

Program Committee:

Panos Aliferis (IBM)
Dave Bacon (Univ. of Washington)
Almut Beige (Univ. of Leeds)
Charles Bennett (IBM)
Warwick Bowen (Univ. of Queensland)
Giulio Chiribella (Perimeter Institute)
Nilanjana Datta (Cambridge Univ.)
Akira Furusawa (Univ. of Tokyo)
Jay Gambetta (Univ. of Waterloo)
Hsi-Sheng Goan (National Taiwan Univ.)
Andrew Greentree (Univ. of Melbourne)
Guang-Can Guo (USTC, Hefei)
Satoshi Ishizaka (Hiroshima Univ.)
Kazuo Iwama (Kyoto Univ.)
Julia Kempe (Tel-Aviv Univ.)
Jaewan Kim (KIAS, Seoul)
Christian Kurtsiefer (NUS, Singapore)
Julien Laurat (CNRS, France)
Hai Woong Lee (KAIST)
Franco Nori (RIKEN and Univ. of Michigan)
Arun Pati(Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar)
Jason Petta (Princeton Univ.)
Martin Plenio (Ulm Univ.)
Daowen Qiu (Zhongshan Univ., Guangzhou)
Martin Rötteler (NEC Labs.)
Barry Sanders (Univ. of Calgary)
Miklos Santha (CNRS, Univ. Paris Sud & CQT, NUS)
Ashley Stephens (NII, Tokyo)
Peter van Loock (Max-Planck Institute)
Stephanie Wehner (Caltech)
Andreas Winter (Univ. of Bristol)
Michael Wolf (Univ. of Copenhagen)
Shigeru Yamashita (Ritsumeikan Univ.)
Bei Zeng (IQC, Univ. of Waterloo)
Shengyu Zhang (CUHK, Hong Kong)

Conference Committee Chair:

  • Hiroshi Imai (U-Tokyo/ERATO-SORST)

Local Committee:

  • Jun Hasegawa (ERATO-SORST)
  • Kazuki Yoshizoe (ERATO-SORST)
  • Hiroko Takeshima (ERATO-SORST)

Contact Information:

JST ERATO-SORST Quantum Computation and Information Project